Religious North India Tour

Religious North India Tour

Duration of Religious North India Tour: 13 Nights / 14 Days
Places to Visit during Religious North India Tour: Delhi – Agra – Jaipur – Rishikesh – Corbett – Lucknow – Varanasi – Delhi

Day 01: New Delhi: Welcome in India. Day at leisure. Evening sound and light show at Red Fort.

Day 02: New Delhi: Daylong sightseeing of Old Delhi (Shahajahanabad) and Lutyen’s Delhi (New Delhi). Evening free to shop around the busy Connaught Place.

Day 03: Agra: Transfer to Agra and later visit the most beautiful monument of love- The Taj. Also see Agra Fort during the day. Evening free on own.

Religious North India Tour
Religious North India Tour

Day 04: Jaipur: Drive through abandoned citadel of Mughal emperor Akbar known as Fatehpur Sikri. At Jaipur, day left free to walk in interesting old bazaars.

Day 05: Jaipur: Day sightseeing of the City Palace Complex and Amber Fort. Visit to a farmhouse for local Rajasthani dinner.

Day 06: New Delhi: Drive back to New Delhi with lunch at historic Neemrana Fort on the way. Reaching New Delhi, check in at your hotel. Remaining day at leisure.

Day 07: Rishikesh: After a long drive reach Rishikesh. Rishikesh is the perfect place to know about India’s religious and spiritual aspects as well India’s ages old techniques of yoga and meditation. Evening free to explore the quieter Rishikesh on other side of Ganges known as Swargashram. Have a feel of the spiritual atmosphere with several ashrams around. Also watch the evening prayers of holy river Ganga.

Day 08: Rishikesh: Morning introductory Yoga session and meditation. Day to be used in adventurous sport of river rafting over the challenging rapids of Ganga (optional, extra charges applicable). Evening free to explore on own.

Day 09: Corbett: Drive through fertile terai region of Indian plains and reach Corbett National Park- India’s first National Park and one of the most picturesque forests. Stay here in a jungle resort where evening is made lively with campfire and sumptuous dinner.

Day 10: Corbett: Day to be used in jungle safaris viewing wild animals and migratory birds as well as, if lucky, the tiger too. Rest of day free to soak the spirits in wilderness.

Day 11: Lucknow: Reach Lucknow and check in. During the sightseeing visit the famous Imambaras of Lucknow. Also explore for some time the old bazaars of the city that reflect great character and tastes. The mouthwatering kababs of Lucknow are worth not to be missed.

Day 12: Varanasi: Drive to Varanasi. At Varanasi, walking tour of a few Ghats and narrow backlanes to feel the pulse of this most sacred city of India.

Day 13: Varanasi: Early morning boat ride on river Ganges to witness holy rituals on Ghats. A very spiritual experience! Day tour to Sarnath where Buddha delivered his first sermon.

Day 14: New Delhi: (Departure): Take the flight back to Delhi. On arrival transfer to hotel. Transfer to airport at appropriate departure time for onward journey.

Get Quotation